Convergent Series

learning, using & teaching metal clay, and other aspects of life

Even More Silver Meets Polymer (Month of Earrings # 23-24)

Posted by C Scheftic on 2010/03/29

Since my last trials combining my silver work with that of Barbara’s polymer seemed to work out well, here are a few more.

I think these two black-and-white cane slices are my favorites of the ones Barbara gave me.

Silver Meets Polymer #6
I’m glad my earlier trial with the green and black domed pieces turned out as well as they did: that made it easier for me to decide how to build those up.

I tried something different with these:

Silver Meets Polymer #7

When I put these up for sale I will mark them as “reversible” because you can take the dangles off the (purchased, sterling) earwires and turn them around the other way. The “other side” has a bead at the center, but no silver disk covering up any of the delightful color blend. (Sorry, but I just didn’t think to take a photo of that side while I still had some daylight…)

Leave a Reply

 
