Convergent Series

learning, using & teaching metal clay, and other aspects of life

Wow: I’m featured on Metal Clay Magic!

Posted by C Scheftic on 2010/08/05

Magic Carpet (striped frame side)

I am completely amazed to realize that my “Magic Carpet” piece has just been featured on Wendy McManus’s great website, Metal Clay Magic. What an honor!

At the recent conference, I did the same thing Wendy describes: only after our delightful discussion (about brand neutrality in general, the relative oddity of brand-specific guilds, and the potential impact of so many new brands and formulations) did I realize why her name was so familiar to me. Duh!

What a memory she has, though, eventually. This pendant Wendy featured is from several months back, soon after I’d also started Vickie Hallmark’s Month of Earrings challenge.

If anyone landing here from Wendy’s site wants to read more about this particular piece, I’ve posted about it several times: once, describing how it came to be and, again, briefly, after I’d entered it in one of my favorite local shows, Art All Night.

2 Responses to “Wow: I’m featured on Metal Clay Magic!”

  1. Hi Carol,
    I’m so glad you stumbled across the post. It was great meeting you at the conference.

    Best regards,
    Wendy

  2. Alice Walkowski said

    Good for you Carol. The piece looks great. Nice pic.

Leave a Reply

 
