Convergent Series

learning, using & teaching metal clay, and other aspects of life

Show Me the Love!

Posted by C Scheftic on 2011/01/15

Did you enter the Show Me the Love Challenge over at Metal Clay Today? I did, on the last possible day!

Now, I’m really not big into contests and challenges. But I saw that one right as I was starting to work on a few pieces that seemed rather relevant, so I figured I’d give it a try.

The photos with this post are not what I entered. They are from another “love” pendant I made last year. Someone bought it at the “h*liday mART” at the Sweetwater Art Center last holiday season. Of course, I’ve no clue who now has it: was it bought as a gift for someone else, or for the buyer to wear, or what? I hope the person who has it feels well-loved.

I’ll post a link to all the challenge submissions, should you want to vote for one of my entries (or someone else’s…), once Tea Shea, the editor over at Metal Clay Today, makes that available.

Leave a Reply

 
