Convergent Series

learning, using & teaching metal clay, and other aspects of life

Thanks for stopping by!

Posted by C Scheftic on 2011/01/16

It was so great to meet all the “new” people who stopped by my studio “Open House” this afternoon.

As usual, of course, I was so engaged the whole time that I didn’t even think to take any photos, so the one I’m including shows a piece on which I used one of the craft scissors that several visitors seemed to find a surprising part of my toolkit!

Whether you came by because you’d seen my announcement on this blog, on the schedule for the Wilkins School Community Center, in Stephanie Rex’s article for Patch.com, or via any other means, it was great to meet you, share interesting discussion and ideas, and imagine many possibilities for the future.

I hope to see you all again soon! (And, if you didn’t make it over for today’s event, I’ll be holding another free demo session this Tuesday evening, from 5 to 8 pm.)

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

Tuesday night update: Thanks ever so much to the folks who came over tonight! Especially with the breaking news, surprising for “our little neighborhood,” of the local robbery spree, it was great to have people turn out!

One Response to “Thanks for stopping by!”

  1. Alice Walkowski said

    I voted! You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

 
