Convergent Series

learning, using & teaching metal clay, and other aspects of life

This Weekend: Art All Night

Posted by C Scheftic on 2013/04/27

Yep, once again, the last weekend in April brings the wonderful event known as Art All Night. As ever, it’ll be in the Lawrenceville neighborhood of Pittsburgh. This year, it’s going to be held in the same location as it was last year: just east of the 40th Street Bridge, down next to the Allegheny River.

Details are at the event’s website: artallnight.org

Or, if you prefer, here: http://www.facebook.com/artallnight

I’ve got to dash down to register the piece I am entering (I’ll write about that later), then make several quick stops (including one at Society for Contemporary Craft), then dash over to the Edible Teaching Garden that is being initiated this year by the Penn State Master Gardeners of Allegheny County (I’m head of the photo-team for that project, as well as being involved in the actual gardening tasks), then head back down to meet up with some metal clay guild mates and visitors for the actual opening of Art All Night (do let me know if I should look out for YOU there!)… and I still don’t have my studio set up for the two-day workshop I’ll be leading, starting tomorrow morning, on working with Hadar’s Clays. So I’ll update this post with some more links when I have a moment, and add some notes about the events once I catch my breath.

Spring is here, and it’s wonderful, but it still amazes me how much life seems to speed up as soon as it arrives!

Leave a Reply

 
