Convergent Series

learning, using & teaching metal clay, and other aspects of life

2013 Three Rivers Arts Festival begins at Noon Today!

Posted by C Scheftic on 2013/06/07

The 2013 Three Rivers Arts Festival opens today (June 7) and runs through Sunday of next week (June 16).

The Artists Market will be open from 12 Noon to 8 pm each day.

My work will be in the Koolkat Designs Gallery Booth, in Artist Market spaces 56-57, which are by the Gateway Plaza fountain. (I’ve marked that spot on the top right end of artist booths on the map in this post. Click on that image get a larger version.)

This year, I’ll have both pendants and earrings, mostly in fine silver and several different forms of bronze plus with a little bit of copper, along with some favorite embellishments of gemstones, pearls, and lucite too.

The individual artist booths rotate in and out over the course of the festival, with each one there for somewhere between two and five days only.

But the “Gallery” booths will be there for the full ten days. Those of us who have been invited by a gallery to participate are not listed individually as market participants. Though we do lose out on that bit of publicity, on the other hand we’re the only ones whose work can be there for the full ten days. So you need not time your visit to find our wares: Just come on down!

Another advantage to participating in a Gallery cooperative is that I have more time than the individual artists to explore all aspects of the festival.

If you want to see me in person, I’ll be at the Koolkat Designs booth for sure for the opening half-day shift, on Friday, June 7, 12 – 4 pm. I may be there for the closing half-day, Sunday, June 16, 4 – 8 pm, too.

I’ll also be around, of course, off and on, there and elsewhere, at other times, just enjoying all the music, art, artists, art-lovers, and more, who’ll be filling up the downtown area for those ten days. So do let me know if/when I should be looking out for you at the Festival!




A note for my non-local but fellow-powder-metallurgists who read this blog: I’d really hoped to be able to post my report on figuring out “Smart Bronze” before 3 Rivers started. Yes, I do lead a life rich with fantasy!

But I’ve had a ton of other things going on too, and I just don’t have it quite ready. I will close this post a bit of a tease in the form of two photos: four pairs of “Smart Bronze” earrings that will be up for sale in the Koolkat Booth, and a pair of demonstration rings I will be wearing myself. A somewhat detailed story of how I managed to make these will show up here shortly (though likely amidst more plugs for the 3 Rivers Arts Festival). ‘Twas quite an adventure, but certainly a fun one, so do stay tuned for that!

Leave a Reply

 
