Convergent Series

learning, using & teaching metal clay, and other aspects of life

Soft Yarns + Hard Metals!

Posted by C Scheftic on 2014/11/14

Indie Knit & Spin returns to the Wilkins School Community Center this Saturday, November 15, from 11 am to 4 pm. And, once again, I’ll be having an open house in my studio (room #25) at the same time.

I’ll have my usual mix: a variety of pendants and earrings, plus a few bracelets and other (non-jewelry) items such as hashi oki (chopstick rests, to keep their tips off the table) / dohgu oki (tool rests, to keep them from rolling away), in a range of silver, bronzes, copper, and steel metals. I have a number of newer styles, including my popular Three Rivers pendants and some of my simpler designs to which I’ve been adding a bit more sparkle.

Most of them are ready to go. I’ll be bending earwires (out of hypoallergenic niobium and titanium headpins) and assembling my remaining earring components as the day progresses: that’s one of the most conversation-friendly and even interruptible yet productive things I can think to do as folks wander in and out. I’d be delighted if you were one of them!

Leave a Reply

 
